04.22.02 :: 9:49 am


It's been a while since My Boy tossed his cookies and doing it twice in one night at Trixi's birthday party was a surprise. We walked home with a plastic mug filled with water, to avoid dehydration and further upset stomachs, and somehow got back home in record time. Something like half an hour. It was obscene, but obviously we were grateful.

Four more days until he and I are spending cash like we have it and I become grossly addicted to slot machines and whatever else, showgirls, I suppose.

Today, I'm in the mood for a bacon, egg, and cheese something-or-other, but considering I ate leftover fried rice for breakfast yesterday, I think I'm gonna have to pass.

I watched a program about this woman in Ohio who runs a facility for chimps and, long-story-short, 3 year old chimps are smarter than 3 year old humans.

Embarrassing. But I want a baby chimp of my own now.

earlier / next