03.16.06 :: 9:41 am


Totally rode the subway today with a guy I went on one date with two years ago.
I didn�t remember him right away because it was only one date, and it was right around the time Mr. M and I were getting all into each other (however briefly) but he was smiling at me and I thought, oh how nice. A cute guy in New York reading the Wall Street Journal, smiling at me. Doesn�t happen too often.

He got up at his stop, walked over to me, tapped my knees with his paper, smiled, and said �Radar Secret Service.� Which was my screen name on the dating site we were on.

I don�t know whether to be flattered or weirded out that he remembered me

But I kinda wish I had said �hello� or at least something more than just smiling like a confused moron.
He was a really nice guy, if memory serves.

Isn�t it strange who our bizarre little hearts choose to latch onto? What a crapshoot this love stuff is.

earlier / next