05.13.05 :: 9:23 pm


i went into a cleaning frenzy after my haircut today and now, three hours later, i am done, my room smelling like the figs & honey candle i bought to reward my good work.

hair looks good. i actually dozed off while she was cutting it because it was so long and she had such a gentle touch that i hardly felt anything at all.

i was surprised by how long it actually was. all the way down the middle of my back. the shampoo lady oohed and ahhhed at it but i was more like "get it off of me!!!!'

i haven't had dinner yet.
i feel like i should go the healthy route but i did some aerobic scrubbing so maybe i'll have pizza.

you know,
i'm going to miss this room when i leave.
i'm going to miss this bed, too, which has carried me to dreamland upwards of six years.

but it also slumbered a cavalcade of unsuitable men, and only because of that will i be glad to see it gone.

off to ry's bedtime world of queen sized sheets in patterns warm and unfamiliar.

earlier / next