02.20.08 :: 5:05 pm


ugh! furthermore!

why is the fucking new PACKAGING girl (Horse Laugher) and PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT (Ro) deciding what makeup sets to produce for Holiday 08?
that is a fucking MARKETING (me)function and I should be INVOLVED in this fucking decision. Seeing as I come from TEN YEARS experience. AND SEEING AS THIS IS HOW IT WORKS ACROSS THE BOARD, AT EVERY SINGLE MAKEUP COMPANY EVER.

Whatta bunch of lost, clueless, goddamned stupid twats.

You don't just say "Oh, the blue eyeshadow's awesome, let's put that in the set" you ignorant sluts!
YOU HAVE TO RESEARCH BESTELLING ITEMS
YOU HAVE TO PREPARE A COST ANALYSIS
YOU HAVE TO KNOW YOUR TARGET CUSTOMER

ALL OF WHICH FALL UNDER "MARKETING"

Goddammit!
i am incensed and livid!

i need to stop caring, ASAP, though because i'm quitting in July anyway.
But part of me does not want my name associated with any of this if it fails.
How embarrassing.

Ugh! Again!

earlier / next