08.29.03 :: 11:25 am


Last night was spent going back and forht between two parties.

I like when that happens, especially if said parties are within a two block radius of each other.

I chatted with Drummer Boy at Trixi T's engagement party, whom I haven't seen in forever, and whom I did not sleep with afterwards, thankyouverymuch, Rubela! Ha ha. That was not even a remote possibility. I do not want any part of that again.

All in all, a good night. Even if I hit the hay at 2:30 am and woke up with a screaming hangover.

If I puke today, it's definitely going to be those pretzels I had at 11:00.

No word from Mark yet. I'm juuuuust about ready to write this one off. I don't care if he doesn't get reception in the middle of the ocean. The window of his opportunity is rapidly shrinking.

There's only so much time I'm willing to waste waiting around for some guy.

Oh, who the fuck am I kidding. Like I have anything else going on?

Today, I'm taking my baby to the computer repair place where I will do the dance of the seven veils or whatever necessary voodoo, incantations and ululations to bring it back to life once more.

I know what they will tell me; that I simply need a new machine, but I don't have $1299. If you or anyone you know does and feels like being charitable, you know where to reach me.


earlier / next