07.27.04 :: 9:18 am


I believe Moo and I have entered a whole new area of trust.

I have never, ever let anyone on this earth fiddle and toy with my computer. Ever.

It's really a new era. I trust him completely and yet I'm scared beyond belief.

Hopefully, when he's done upgrading my baby, I'll still be able to locate all my crap.

Yesterday after work we went to Ted Baker and he bought an amazing suit for Em's wedding. He also bought two great shirts and a fucking fantastic tie, and then he threw in a skirt for me.

I think he must have dropped something like $1,500 total.

I felt mildly weird letting my boyfriend buy me an expensive skirt. I've never had a boyfriend be so financially sound before. Usually, the losers I date splurge on spaghetti sauce, at best.

It's kind of nice, I'll admit.

And seeing him in that suit, getting it pinned and hemmed, I realized that I'm not dating a boy ... I'm dating a man. A real, live, grown man.

Weeeeeeeeeird.

Luckily, he hasn't lost all boyish charm. He did get a kick out of copping a feel in the dressing room, after all.

earlier / next