2001-05-11 :: 11:43 a.m.


I'm such a chickenshit. I actually scared myself over my one-way ticket to Greece. I keep telling myself, "How could you do something so big without thinking it through enough?" But I'm going to calm myself down because it's not like I can't ever come back if it doesn't work out. It's not like there won't be any tickets available to me ever again after August 13. I feel a little better.

So, breathe, Sundaygirl. And relax. Shit's never so dire.

On the phone with Ruby, we talked about her impending date with Sleepy Steve. This is their third date.

There's something important about the number three. Things always happen in threes, I think. "Three times the charm," the Holy Trinity, The Unholy Triumverate (Wendy's, McD's, Burger King), The Powerpuff Girls... all that...

She's hoping, "if there is any spiritual justice in the world," that she will get to see his God-hardened nether-chubby tonight.


earlier / next