10.30.06 :: 8:17 am


it's been almost a year since i took a personal day, i think, so today is that day and what i'm going to do with it... i do not know.
but i do know that there will be lots of hanging out with the mister and possibly the watching of terrible ro-co's on On Demand, and the doing of dishes.

And then the taking of the dog to the vet.
This morning she tried to eat her poop.

So there's that.

We're so excited to receive our new iMacs, it's almost unbearable. Six years ago, I bought the one I use now and we've been through 2 complete motherboard meltdowns and a system upgrade and a flood, and for the most part, it's done me good.

But it's time to put it to rest.

And get a machine where I can actually run iTunes and Photoshop at the same time without it full-body dry-heaving on me.

This giddy little shopping spree was all due to the generousness of our families and friends who gave us way more money than we probably deserve.
Ryan also bought some new shelving for his records which are currently jammed into blue plastic milkcrates in our office.

Which I hate.
I hate "dorm chic" decorating. If there even is such a thing. Which there is. I've seen it.

Futons, milk crates, and those stupid black halogen floor lamps seem to be the pervasive theme.

Fortunately, we are only guilty of owning the crates, but they're so outta here in 2 weeks.

Finally easing into a real, grown-up apartment. With real, grown up furniture. Not something bought at a flea market for $30, or dragged off the curb.

It's a whole new world. Of shiny new appliances, and complete sets of silverware and dishes and glasses.

I'm liking this marriage scene. I highly recommend it. If you're into that sort of thing.

earlier / next