05.10.04 :: 3:29 pm


We Went to the Country and Did Some Hiking and It Was OK.

Stoosh came with us.

Here we are, packed and on our way to breathe some fresh air.

New Hampshire has lovely waterfalls.

It took two and a half hours to hike to this mountain, the highest point in New Hampshire. The Good Lay snowboarded down it a couple of times. Stoosh and I rested in the visitor's center and I got a sunburn.

After a day of playing in the snow, we went back to our campsite and The Good Lay made a fire.

And got wasted.

Fire good. Smoke inhalation bad.

On our way home, we picked up a lawn gnome as a mascot. We named him Sanchez. He rode on the dash the whole way.

Sanchez kept us entertained for the better part of an hour and then it was back to dirty jokes and "Who'd Ya Rather?"

Today, I'm so sore from all that goddamned hiking, I called in sick from work and soaked my aching legs in a hot bath.

Nature rocks.


earlier / next