03.27.04 :: 6:00 pm


I'm going to a total stranger's birthday party who probably doesn't remember inviting me - did I tell this story already? God, my mind has gone on leave - anyway, yeah...

so this girl I met in a bar on thursday when we were totally pickled befriended me and asked me to come to her party.

I would not have remembered this happening, save for the napkin on which she scrawled the information.

So I bought her a gift at the 99cent store (a plastic little boy figurine in devil horns and underoos atop of some kind of air freshener - the package says it smells like roses, but I don't know that a little boy in underoos smells anything less than seedy) and I'm bringing the comedian as my date.

He's such a good sport. He went and bought her a gift, too. To maximize the hilarity and awkwardness.

She's gonna have to pretend she knows us!

Oh man, good times.

Made some Pulp and Pinback mixes today. Complete with CD booklet art.

I really think this is my calling. No shit. I rule at CD art making.

Now for a lovely benadryl-infused disco nap before the oncoming bizarre festivities.

earlier / next