2001-07-19 :: 9:35 a.m.


Whoo, another OddGoogle!

It's really not promising when your headhunters says to you, "Wow, this is a really bad time to be unemployed....really bad time..."
But I'm keeping my hopes up.

It's crazy how nothing matters when the prospect of having an entire week off to go to the beach and get a haircut and read and loaf around is just two days away.

I really hate it when I get home and I have a blinking answering machine but then it turns out to be a pre-recorded courtesy call which lasts about eight minutes and I can't fast forward through it so I wait it out but there's no message after it and all I really come away with is the knowledge that my cell phone is due for servicing and I can upgrade to a better plan.

I totally ganked a jar of loose powder for my girl because she was in a pinch yesterday and now I'm totally paranoid that someone is going to come around asking where it went, even though it had been collecting dust in someone's inbox for the past four and a half months. I have nothing to worry about. Right?


earlier / next