11.17.06 :: 3:34 pm


cutting out of work early today to go buy supplies for our little soiree tomorrow night.

and to show my appreciation for the nicest human being on the planet (my husband), i went and bought him a cashmere sweater for the upcoming (they'll be here, I can feel it) cold days and nights.

he deserves a little luxury.
the dude put up shelves and rearranged the apartment and cleaned out our office of his own volition.

And, last night we commemorated the first meeting of the "Ladyfriends Cocktail Hour" which convenes weekly at a relatively undiscovered tiny bar in Soho.
Topics of discussion included, but were not limited to: the fact that we've all shacked up and/or married gentlemen with Irish/Scottish last names.

And in yet another episode of "New York is Too Fucking Small," the bartender was a girl I went to high school with. Many moons ago.

Tonight, I'm laying low.
Maybe putting up a curtain in front of the open closet. I don't want people to witness my secret shoe shame.

Happy Happy Friday.

earlier / next