03.04.02 :: 9:36 am


I love seeing people's new homes.

I also love grocery shopping at the big Pathmark with My Boy because there's something about wheeling down a gigantic aisle of fruits and vegetables.

Don't know what it is, but there's something.

Also: I almost went vegetarian when we walked by the meat aisle and the butcher was dissecting a huge side of ribs, layer by layer, and the meat shrapnel was flying all around behind him.

I said "almost."

Because marinated in Italian dressing, steak tastes like paradise in your mouth.

So it's a bad sign that I'm thinking of steaks at 9:30 in the morning? Yeah, diet's going good.

Watched a program last night about the sinking of the Russian submarine, the Kursk.

All I know is that you couldn't pay me enough to get into one of those claustrophobic death traps.


earlier / next