10.06.07 :: 7:37 pm


went to a predictably boring baby shower today which had a few bright spots.

One being the mother to be looking at a box with the words "do not use knife to open" written on it and going,
"Oh, must be kittens."

I don't get baby showers. I mean, I get the gift giving and the well wishing and all that, I'm not a total cooze.

But do I have to sit around and play excrutiating games for 3 hours? Is that totally necessary?
And what gives with not serving booze?

I mean, I'm sorry you're knocked up but that's not my fault! Don't ruin it for ME.

I half kid.

She's a great girl. And she's sorta family so I sucked it up and went along.

But I did put joke answers down for all the fill-in-the-blank questiions on the nursery rhyme game.

"Little Jack Horner sat in the corner eating a Frito pie."

"Rub-a-dub-dub, three men in a tub, and how do you think their wives felt?"

ETC.
I am and have always been the life of any type of party.

earlier / next