04.08.02 :: 3:36 pm


May 11th I have my first fitting; my dress has arrived at the boutique out in West Bumfuck, Long Island.

And, like the amazing guy that he is, My Boy pencils it in and will drive me and my mother there.

I am supposed to have bought my shoes and under garments by then.

We'll see how that pans out. I'm picky about shoes, people. Picky, picky, picky.

It'll be okay. I have a general idea of what I want.

So my dad called me yesterday afternoon, while I was lazing about, hungoverly.

He's really excited about the wedding, and he can't wait to meet the boy.

There's something really easy about talking to my dad after such a long period of time. Like riding a bike, I guess you never forget how.

For the upcoming housewarming festivties over at the Sweettits', I am preparing myself bodily by not drinking anything remotely alcoholic all week. Yeah, I know, we'll see how long that lasts, considering the amount of booze I have left over.

Two more weeks until Vegas.

earlier / next