2001-05-10 :: 11:26 a.m.


This is the best part. Lunch in the sunshine.

Yesterday I bought pink gingham flip flops and a white tank top with bluebirds on it. This is summer.

No matter how shitty the hangover, guaranteed the sunshine and a popsicle restores to 100%.

And this is how I know I've changed: he's wishy-washy about our "status," and I don't let it bother me. If this were to have happened to me last year, I would be all in a freakout about it. Now. Now, it's all good. And I don't worry about small shit like this. We'll be what we are or we'll fade out, either way whatever; I know that I can't control everything that goes on around me, and that some things are best left alone, and I should concentrate on the stuff I can change and I'm not going to lose sleep over it.

Done and done. Check and check.

Tallboy, you don't have to call us anything. I'm cool. And this makes you lucky. This may also make RSE lucky, too.

See what I did there?

earlier / next