10.08.07 :: 9:01 am


a shitty fucking start to monday morning.

driving down Jefferson, we saw someone hit a dog, and then proceed to RUN IT OVER AND DRIVE OFF.

I freaked out. Nobody was stopping, either, just swerving around the dog.

Ryan and I pulled over and ran into the middle of the street to help the poor dog.
He was bleeding pretty fucking badly and it was apparent his back was broken.
The impact knocked his collar off.

He didn't have any tags.

We tried to gently lift him and move him to the sidewalk but he was in pain and scared and so made like he was going to bite us.

Meanwhile, people are honking at us to get out of the way.
What the fuck?
Do you not see what's happening here?
I am standing in a pool of blood and no one is helping us? I'm so sorry to have inconvenienced you.

Finally, a kind dude with a towel ran over and helped to lift the dog and get him out of the street.
He called animal control.

And then I watched the dog die.
I personally don't care what happens to us when we go, but I hope for the sake of defenseless animals everywhere that they get to go to an animal heaven.

And I hope whoever hit him and took off suffers the karmic consequence.

I fucking wore white today.

earlier / next