2001-06-14 :: 1:22 p.m.


Denise is having a party at her place on Saturday. This is good and bad.
Good becase it's a party and, hey, free booze. Bad because, hey, Denise.

The 'Nuns closest to her are conspiring. It's all whispered conversations in locked bathroom stalls about how to "phase her out," and it sounds like a futuristic term for killing someone. I guess in a way it is.

They will do what they have to do, I suppose. I don't know how I got lucky enough not to have her call me at all ours of the night, but I've endured her annoyingness on more than one night out and if they need to have a democratic vote on it, I'll throw in mine and say "vote her ass off the Nunnery."

My mother is on the company booze cruise right now with her division. I can't believe I wasn't invited. This is inexcusable.

earlier / next