10.24.03 :: 4:33 pm


So my foray into the online dating scene is ending abruptly today, because I can't control the sarcasm that leaps from my brain and onto the keyboard.

Witness, dear readers, this delightful exchange between myself and some misdirected soul thinking he's got game:

HIM:
that's good, cause i didn't understand any of your response either.

I'll be at Starfoods tonight at about 10:30 or 11. East 1st between first and second aves. Some music party type thing.

Look for a tall, thin, gorgeous hipster-type. If you can't find him, look for me. I'll be the one doing shots of jack at the bar and drooling over some bottle blond with super-straight hair in a pink adidas track suit. Just give me the finger and I'll know its you.

ME:
Like I'm dragging my goodies to some bar to watch a guy I don't even know mack on some tart.

I've got the USA Network. I know how it ends.

Have fun!

HIM:
Guess they don't show Three's Company reruns on USA. She's my neice and you're out one stud.

Impressive full sentence of yours, nonetheless.

Cheers.

ME:
Like I'm dragging my goodies to some bar to watch a guy I don't know mack on his niece.

Have fun, Studs Terkel.

earlier / next