11.05.02 :: 10:01 am


Things I never thought twice about now bother the hell out of me. Men with briefcases take the cake today.

I hate briefcases. Don't ask me why, I do not know. I just know that whenever I see one on the subway or the street, I want to dropkick it.

Booked my ticket to see Dilly in Chicago over New Year's and this is a very lovely thing to have in the horizon.

Resisted all urges for the McDonald's breakfast this morning after remembering the Discovery Health Channel show about morbid obesity last night. I don't want to wake up one day to find that I need my stomach stapled shut.

We ate chicken wings in front of the TV last night. It had been a long time since chicken wings. They were good. Even if today I feel coated with a layer of schmutz.

On the agenda for the day: avoid coffee, the Gestapo, and any real work. Perhaps go on a Windexing rampage later.

earlier / next