11.26.06 :: 12:25 pm


so my incredibly fertile friend dilly is pregnant, again, and i pretty much couldn't muster anything positive to say besides "wow, congrats" because this is her third kid and while I guess I'm happy for her (if that's what she wants) I kind of am annoyed at emails that are just a mobius strip of validation-needing.

They come from nowhere, and go nowhere.
you know?

like, the subject line was "Guess who hasn't heard of birth control?"
and the text was simply, "I sure haven't."

And while it's all well and good, I'm kind of not finding anything amusing or precious about having three kids all under the age of three and seemingly not considering getting your tubes tied in the near future.

Also?
This is the friend who RSVP'd to my wedding and then didn't show up. Which would have been fine except that she didn't tell me she wasn't coming.
Which is lousy, in my honest opinion, and doubly so when your excuse is "I totally spaced it, I've been so busy."

So when I didn't respond the first time to her announcement, she sent another email just asking "Hello? did you get my news?"

And I don't know, I am just finding all of this very, very grating.
You want me to celebrate your choices, I get it, but when it came to celebrating mine, you "spaced."

Whatever.
It's all trifling nonsense, in the end.

In other news, I've spent this 5-day holiday weekend working on my design skills, and I made up CD artwork for Miss Rubyfoxx's holiday mix CD.
I'm not spoiling a surprise here, you knew you were getting one, lady!

Lord I miss her.
It's become evident that all social activity has ground to a screeching halt. My makeup tubes and pots and jars and bottles and brushes are all collecting dust.

Someone swoop in, please, and start editing our weak-ass nightlife.

earlier / next