12.20.04 :: 6:54 pm


I have never been so exhausted in my whole life.

What a day. It went exactlly as I imagined: a shitload of work to do, not knowing where to start, or who to talk to, but winging it and pulling ideas out my posterior that made the Up On Highs very pleased.

And who would have thought, I'm actually IMPORTANT and made to feel NECESSARY and VALUABLE in my new position.

UNbelievable.
Of course, I've got my work cut out for me, but today I walked around that office and everyone knew who I was and what I was doing there.

It kind of rocked. I've never carried so much cache before.

Keeping my fingers crossed and my hopes up.

Today was a good day, y'all.

In other news, Ryan's been gone a total of twelve hours and I'm codependently spazzing out.

Maybe I'll take up knitting for a week. It seems to be all the rage with the hipster chicks on the subway lately.

Oh, and Ryan's folks sent me some amazing Nara goodies for Christmas.
Obviously I couldn't wait until the 25th. Gimme a break. My mom gave me my gift LAST MONTH and I'm not getting anything else.

So I tore into the boxes and discovered that Mr & Mrs Ryan's Parents are even more awesome than previously thought.

I got a Nara book and a Nara sculpture of a puppy in a teacup. Could you die? Because I did. I died.

Anyway.
Im just having some wine in my slippers and jammies and I'm gonna watch some Netflix and get to bed pretty early.

It's gonna be another busy day.

earlier / next