2001-06-01 :: 3:26 p.m.


Man. I just listened to RSE's latest EP and they make me want to be in a band so bad.

Seriously, if we all forget for a moment that he and I have history, or that I probably ruined my friendship with his oldest friend and bandmate, they're mygodso amazing. Rarely do songs zap shivers up my back. I think it's happened four or five times in the last couple of years. That is a feat. I'm a musical snob.

Maybe I can find some happening chicks in Greece to be in a band with, but I don't wanna sing in Greek. Besides, I think it would rock something hardcore if we sang in broken English.

Who am I kidding? I have stage fright. Which is so unusual and ironic considering I'm all about the angst and drama. Well, not so much anymore...

Trust me. I've been curbing these doomtastic tendencies.

earlier / next