05.28.05 :: 1:11 pm


tomorrow i am having guests over for a barbecue!

i'm excited. i love guests. i love barbecues. i love my deck.

i spent the day sprawled on a sheet in prospect park reading fashion magazines with ry's sister Nichole, while ry played with stoosh.

and it was gorgeous. a gorgeous, brilliant day.

the kind where you just inhale real deep and think "i'm alive, i'm in love with everyone and everything, i'm amazed, i am so happy"

and then I went home to discover my alcoholic/drug-addicted roommate (who was in for a few days to get her stuff and move out - thank CHRIST) left all of her trash for me to deal with.

you know what though?
i don't care. whatever.

the garbage will stay in her room until sunday night and I will handle it then.

I'm not letting her lunacy spoil my weekend.

I bought supplies and cleaned house. I scrubbed the bathroom from corner to corner and inbetween.
And I mopped the living room and my room.

And everything looks beautiful.

Tomorrow, I'm buying a grill with ryan and then some eats and i'm decking out the deck and enjoying the greatest american tradition: meat and beer.

as for now, i'm loving my itunes blasting through my new speakers and this bottle of wine i bought to reward myself for working so hard on making this brooklyn apartment a home.

xo.


earlier / next