2001-05-28 :: 11:59 p.m.


Not necessarily how I would describe myself, but, okay.

Made a tank top today. Scanned the label off a Greek beer bottle. Pretty rockin.

Hung out with Tallboy last night and we watched "The Insider." Well, I watched half of it and then passed out from the home made lemonade and vodka concoctions we'd been drinking.

Nothing else interesting is going on. Which sucks because I like to think I keep pretty busy. But my girls were at the Hamptons this weekend, getting rained on, and I don't mind not going, because it was sucky weather and two days of Denise and her friend Dave is kind of too much to handle.

Midnight thoughts now. Of RSE and his band and if they're having a good time. I hope they make some money. I wonder if he's sharing a bed with HH. This is so very spastic. Ruby said I shouldn't believe anything coming out of his mouth until he breaks up with her. I'm sometimes inclined to believe her. Mostly, I have a gut feeling he's not pulling a fast one on me. He's just as confused as I am, if not more. I hope he figures things out. I hope he remembers how much fun we had hanging out the night before he left. Dude. I miss him. I know: "We know."

I can't promise that I won't be annoyed with him if he's still going out with her come the end of June. Nobody can possibly be that masochisitic and cowardly. I'll just let him do his thing. And I'll continue doing mine, whatever that is at this point. And hopefully, things will come together for us.

My back is killing me. Standing seven hours a day twice in a row probably has something to do with it. But hey. No complaints, 'cause free food.

earlier / next