01.30.05 :: 5:29 pm


i've definitely outgrown the bar scene.

Friday night was fun for a while and then I got claustrophobia with all the weird hipsters packed like sardines all around me.

And I didn't "get" the go-go dancer in fishnets, slip, and Uggs gyrating above me.

And I certainly didn't "get" getting hit on (?) by the weird little manboy with the bob and the funny accent: "I am in a band and that it my manayer."
Manayer?

My response, when he walked over to me again was "NO." And "Go stand over there. Now."

And I didn't "get" nor did I particularly LIKE the drunk fratty dude dancing/frottaging behind me though I was not paying him any attention.

I think I'm at the phase where I'm good to go with a bottle of wine and a board game and a movie at home.

I can't believe there was ever a time when Ruby and I would go out and do all of this practically every single weekend.
We were definitely into it, then... and it doesn't seem like a lot of time has passed since then.

I don't know.
Anyway, it's Sunday evening and it's time for a dinner date with Ry and "Shaun of the Dead."

I am entirely unready for the upcoming work week. I feel exhausted just thinking about it.

7,691 songs in iTunes and counting.
rock and rolllllll...


earlier / next