12.15.04 :: 1:22 pm


OK, mushiness over. Time to get down to bidness.

Ladies. It is time for makeup recommendations.

I think everyone should listen to me because not only do I work in the cosmetics industry and have been exposed to all manner of foundations, blushes, etcetera... I can give extremely unbiased reviews, having tried on almost every brand under the sun.

OK.

Best Blush

NARS. My preferred shade is "orgasm," but you really can't go wrong here. They have perfected subtle color and shimmer. You will be luminous and fresh, like a littel girl after a whole day of rollerskting.

Best Foundation

M.A.C Hyper Real Foundation
What a freaking amazing product. It goes on really super light and blends in like magic. Makes your skin look completely poreless and flawless, yet it will seem like you aren't even wearing foundation. Genius.

Best Mascara

Estee Lauder LASH XL Mascara
It's pretty much the only Estee Lauder product I swear by and I work for this damned place. Every time I put this on, it looks like I have on false eyelashes. It's luxurious, plain and simple.

Best Eyeliner

M.A.C Eye Kohl
What can I say? M.A.C knows makeup. And this pencil is heavenly. Creamy, smooth, intense color. Easy to handle, easy to blend, and really long-lasting. I own every shade. I'm not joking.

Best Eyeshadow

M.A.C. Eye Shadow
Again, I have to stick with M.A.C. Not only is the color range massive and gorgeous, but they come in several different "finishes," depending on your mood or the occasion:
FROST, LUSTRE, MATTE, SATIN, VELUXE, VELUXE PEARL, and VELVET.
Also, here is an eyeshadow that doesn't end up caked in the crease of your eyes. Stays on, looks great. Fab.

Best Lipgloss

Lanc�me Juicy Tubes
Totally yummy. A little goes a long way. Sparkling, super shiny, sheer. My shade: Simmer. Makes me look like I've been making out for hours.

That's all for now. Perhaps in a next installment, I'll do a bath&body review.

xo,
S

earlier / next