06.18.08 :: 4:18 pm


Booked my spa appointment for next week.

I'm a get myself oiled and scrubbed and rubbed down and bathed and manicured and pedicured.
There is no reason in the world why I should not have fingernails & toenails the color of a tropical fruit drink.

I always say.

Man.
It's blazing hot. And on a day like today when my right foot has swollen to the size of a hot air balloon, and every time I stand up I experience the Cervical Ice Pick, I am utterly convinced that this baby wants out and will be out before my planned c-section date.

And that makes me nervous because part of the whole reason for a planned c-section was so that Ryan was not frantically driving on the 10 with me in labor and freaking out in the passenger seat.

Please stay inside, Bebby Boy.
3 more weeks, ok?

earlier / next