2001-06-21 :: 3:06 p.m.


So. My Boy. He got a job at the juice joint he used to have a job at back in college. I like when things come full circle.

I like picturing him squeezing vegetables, smelling of spirulina or whatever, shirt covered in various fruits, wearing his cowboy hat. Dude. I'm so in love with that sexy beast. HA HA HA!

He makes wheatgrass smoothies; I make lattes. Match made in heaven, yo.

I'm very excited about Ms. L's barbecue on Saturday. I love meat. And, contrary to popular belief, I'm not freaked out about HH being there either. I think it'll be a good time.

Woo, check it out folks, this grinch's heart is growing.

Ruby has gone MIA again, but I think she's enjoying her new bed and not leaving her room. After sleeping on the floor on a foam mattress for however many years, she's gone to 1-800-MATTRES heaven.

Godspeed, Ruby, wherever you are. Enjoy it now because Friday night, we're gonna be out all night. Get your dancing shoes ready.

Nuns: paged. Nuns: ready.
One more day.


earlier / next