02.15.05 :: 9:01 am


last night's non-holiday non-event was marred only briefly by a ridiculous spat over who was going to trek out in the rain for a bottle of wine, and frankly, I wasn't going to back down.

I'd walked home in the rain, taken the dog out for a walk in the rain, and had just gotten out of my wet clothes.

Give a woman a break, man!

Anyway, it was all resolved and he came over without holding a grudge and we had yummy homemade grilled cheese on sourdough bread.

Then we watched about three straight episodes of CSI and a Nova special about an orangutang in Borneo and then promptly fell asleep on the couch, feet under each other's butts.

Not that I'm gonna make a habit out of it, but it's nice to be sure that someone is still crazy about you after you've bitched and whined for the better part of an hour.

Love. I'm positively jammed with it.

earlier / next