09.22.03 :: 8:38 pm


Another man, another state of the union.

Mark just called and besides the fact that he's going to be gone the entire month of October he wanted to tell me how much he liked me and how much he likes spending time with me.

I said, ditto.

"I'm just not ready to do the boyfriend thing."

I said, ditto.

He expressed how glad he was that I understood. And that he was happy that he added to my birthday happiness.

And he asked if he could call me when he moves to New York in November.

And I said of course.

Because you know what? I like him. And he likes me. And we don't have to be boyfriend and girlfriend all serious hardcore relationshipy. Yet. Or ever.

Most importantly, we don't have to think about it for the time being.

We could just shut up and kiss.


earlier / next