12.15.07 :: 2:37 pm


ry and i left my company party "early" (12:15 am) because the raffling off of cash & prizes was taking FOR-FUCKING-EV-ER with the stupid mic malfunctions and hooting and hollering and also how many fucking times can the President say "OK and this is a digital camera for taking naughty, naughty pictures..." ?? It wasn't funny the first 20 times, lady.

and it was all such an ego/dick stroking festival, like why not just give people bonuses, OK, instead of standing up there like King Shit of Fuck Mountain lording over all the gifts like some Benevolent Dictator?

God, get over yourself, LA!

Nash did end up winning a flat screen TV but all in all, I found the entire event sort of left a bad taste in my mouth.

I'll take boring old corporate parties over this any day.

Also, needless to say, minus 4-5 scant few, everyone there suuuuuucked. Sucked. Such terrible, lousy people.

Well, I don't want to complain about the whole night. The food was good. So there was that.

But last night really solidified for me and ry that we don't belong here. and we don't have anything in common with anyone in our immediate vicinity.
"It's like everyone is a bad caricature of a cliche."

That pretty much sums up my LA experience.

I'm just gonna ride this out, save about ten grand, and when I do, we're on our way back to Brooklyn.

Not sure when or how, with the baby and everything, but we'll git 'er done as it were.

Today. Recovery. I have a headache and I didn't even drink.
Managed to give Stoosh-dog a bath.
A trip to the supermarket later, and general cleanup around the house for my mom's imminent arrival.

I'm just glad it's Saturday and my entire weekend wasn't wasted.

earlier / next