02.02.10 :: 8:06 pm


basically been riding this carousel of disheveled hair, unemployment, wine-sotted ennui and toddler mayhem with scary sideways accordion music accompanying my journey to nowhere.

Don't know what I expect out of life, really.

I have it really good when it's good, and fairly decent when it's bad.

This is your classic "bored housewife" routine and I'm so over it already before I even started.
It goes without saying that even if there was money for a cabana boy and a heavy liquor problem, I wouldn't go there.

If there was money for a cabana boy and a heavy liquor problem, I'd spend it on a bigger apartment with a backyard and a decorator and a nanny.

the cure, of course, is taking on freelance design projects here and there, and occasionally buying a nice piece of jewelry and hugging the little monsters spawn when he's not screeching me into oblivion.

I should probably mention that having spent so much time with the little boy has made me desperately enamored of him in a possibly co-dependent sort of way, which I hope clears up before he goes off to school.

Things could get embarrassing.


earlier / next