02.08.03 :: 5:50 pm


I cut my own bangs and I'm feeling very fourth grade.

I'm about to get my workout gear on and let Billy Blanks whup my ass around my living room some.

It's going to be a massacre.

Don't know what the plan is for later, but I'll be adrenalized and raring to go.

So let's go.

Oh, and last night's cab ride home was a totally schizophrenic affair. Some older guy flipping out about the orange high alert and I'm all "who cares? what does that even mean? should I be eyeing my cubemate's activities furtively?" And he's all "I work under the Empire State Building!! I've got to get out of here! I'm taking a cruise!"

I just kept picturing this guy's insanity contained on a cruise ship. "I live in New York!! We're on HIGH ALERT!"

Speaking of which, if everyone just stopped watching the news all at once, we wouldn't be so fucking tense.

And PS: Orange is a really unattractive color, for anyone. They should switch it to "Kelly Green" or "Wheat."


earlier / next