01.04.06 :: 1:25 pm


a 30 year old grown-ass woman should not be reduced to tears at work.

that is what i have decided about my life.

so here we go again, with the resumes and the interviews.
a girl came up to me earlier and said quietly, "your boss is really mean."

and I said "I know."

And it sent me off to the bathroom to bawl my eyes out like a child.
She is mean. But on top of that, she's a goddamned babyraping asshole-fucker.

Nothing is ever good enough.
Maybe instead of yelling at me, she should stop taking three hour lunches and going shopping and getting manicures all the time.

You have a problem with the way your department is running?
Then fucking stick around AND FIX IT.

That is why they pay you $350,000 a year.
Not to fuck off at a moment's notice whenever you feel like it, and take $3,000 worth of product home with you.

I hope, wherever she is right now, she is getting mugged.
Because she is a woman who deserves to be robbed of every material possession she has.

What a twat.
I'm going to Human Resources after lunch (WHICH I CAN'T EVEN TAKE) and ask for a temporary transfer.

I want out. Now.

THIS HAS CAUSED ME TO SMOKE MY FIRST CIGARETTE IN SIX MONTHS. MOTHERFUCKING FUCK.

The irony of all this, by the way? While she's using Diddy to get her daughter's birthday party hosted at a really swank club, i'm on the phone with debt consolidation experts.

Kill me now.

earlier / next