05.05.06 :: 8:58 am


I really love that our wedding website's guestbook has become a giant inside joke between me, my cousins, and my Greek friends.
*
Spent $250 at the dermatologist the other day for the privilege of having 8 cortisone shots injected into my trouble spots on my hands and I have yet to see results. Apart of course from the bruising. So much for that.
*
Have decided to be a homebody this weekend, finishing the invitations and in general staying out of trouble. We'll see how long that lasts.
*
I have found a zen place in my mind for when I am at work. I have found peace with the situation and am actually OK with working here until something better comes my way. This is a very good thing.
*
Bought a gorgeous bunch of $4 purple flowers from the corner bodega two weeks ago and they are still alive and blooming. I think they are bionic. I will eat them for lunch.

Happy Friday.

earlier / next