12.15.01 :: 3:15 pm


Good fun last night. And I totally didn't expect it.

Went to Alison & Aaron's apartment in Brooklyn for a small holiday party with a viewing of a movie they made based on Scrooge. The wine, I'm sure, made it funnier.

Then there was some dancing and air guitaring in the living room to the Go-Go's. There's something about a roomful of boys air guitaring to the Go-Go's that's strangely comforting.

Before I knew it, I was completely intoxicated and passed out on the PATH train on My Boy's shoulder.

What happened? I have no idea. I think there really was pot in those brownies.

And now, I sit in a daze, surrounded by my belongings, and coming to the realization that I don't have nearly enough boxes for all of it. And I'm tired.

And I still have to go to work at five.

And, wouldn't you know it, the stupid carpet cleaners haven't gotten here yet.

Oh the filth and the fury indeed.

earlier / next