08.13.02 :: 11:38 am


Met the lady who will be dog sitting the Stoosh for two weeks.

I could not have asked for a more perfect second mommy. She clearly loves animals. She's building this backyard play area in her house, complete with fire hydrants and such for the dogs she takes care of. And, when she met Stoosh, she crouched down and snuggled her and said "you can sleep next to me if you're lonely!" and of course, Stoosh fell in love.

An interesting story is that she also had half of her bottom lip/chin bitten off recently by one of the dogs she was taking care of. I mean, she wasn't horribly disfigured or anything, but she does have a scar, and what amazes me is that she's so in love with dogs still.

So, yeah, I trust her implicitly.

Listen to me. It's like I'm sending my kid off to day care for the first time.

God. I need a Bloody Mary.


earlier / next