2001-08-07 :: 2:02 p.m.


Quickly, quickly because I'm on Disc 2 of the Sopranos box set and shit's getting good but I just needed to say that I saw the sunrise this morning and not because of romance or flowers or curlicues in the head and heart or whatever, but because my shift was at 6 AM and that's brutal, dude, just brutal...

"Ghost World" was yummylicious and I loved that every frame of the movie looked exactly like every frame of the book and the colors were exactly matched, right down to Enid's pale green lipstick and purple shirt and I love that My Boy and I could identify with so many aspects of it...

Five more days.

My dopefresh rad sister/cousin Elena is picking me up at the airport, she's taking her vacation starting that very day and cruise cruise cruise we will, lady, this mediterranean babe is coming home to the feta and the ouzo, to my house with the sliding glass doors to the gang of us go, go, go, so much dancing in the horizon! so much sunshine to inhale, and there's a bale of laughter in my belly waiting to come out.

earlier / next