03.05.04 :: 11:31 am


It's been the kind of morning that makes me want to bury myself deep inside a pack of Camel Lights, but I forge on... I forge on.

Suffice it to say, I've had enough micromanaging cuntboss behavior for a lifetime, and I marched my Temporary Status ass over to human resources and said "Find me something else. Anything else. Thanks."

Mr. M and I saw "Monster" last night, and oh my God was it ever embarrassingly apparent that Christina Ricci should never share a screen with Charlize Theron because she cannot act her way out of a paper bag.

Pretty good movie, though. Uplifting.

Tonight, I have a sangria appointment with my partner in whorenunnery while Mr. M takes a very gay "Boys Only" weekend jaunt with his guy pals to Vermont for skiing.

I said, "Please take pictures of any lascivious peen action."

He said, "Ew."

And now, to stand mesmerized over the Xerox machine. Serenity now.

earlier / next