05.12.05 :: 10:03 am


I am pleased with the way my little garden is shaping up.
Ryan inspected my herbal wonders and proclaimed, "Yeah. I think you have to be Greek to grow rosemary successfully."

this is the first time i spend so much time with someone and don't feel the urge to run far, far away, screaming.

progress.

i found out at work that since my paperwork for permanent status and benefits was instated, i have gotten a substantial salary increase.

Hence, I'm getting a check cut for the extra dough.

and who doesn't like extra dough? of course, it's not gonna go to anything fun, but I may buy myself a really good bottle of wine as a treat.

i have no idea what i'm talking about anymore because i did some puffy business in the middle of this entry and now i'm all flustered.

finally, i have put off getting a proper haircut (not just a bang trim) for about a year now and it's time.
Appointment on friday to deal with this ridiculous mane that is immune to any kind of styling or taming anymore.

Oh and one last thing. I dreamed that my alcoholic/drugaddicted roommate (the one that moved back to her parents' house) came back and in the course of her first night in the apartment, managed to forget locking the front door and hence everything got stolen.

televisions, books, dvd players... even all the furniture in the living room.

I hope this is not a sign.

Of course, it would mean I'd have less shit to move to Ryan's, but still.
Gah.

earlier / next