04.28.05 :: 2:30 pm


tis the season.

my winter feet need their first pedicure of springtime. I've been moisturizing like crazy and am ready to start showing some (modest) leg.
So I bought a new skirt in honor of sunshiny days ahead.

It's white, it's linen, it's soft, and it's long. Sort of reminiscent of the pale blue linen skirt I mysteriously lost some time ago.

I can't wait to get rosy-cheeked and shoulder-browned. And wear strappy tanks and drink cocktails out on my deck.

Ryan and I had lunch today and discussed our five-day stint in Palm Springs in June. And I'm finally going to ride Jet Blue for the first time.

Man.
Having your period and having to wear pads. Life's gooooooood. (end sarcasm)

For maximum summer feelings, I'm making these deeelish bevvies this weekend:

Blackberry Juleps
*2 ounces blackberry liqueur
*1 ounce bourbon
*a squeeze of fresh lemon juice
*a splash of club soda
*2 tbsp. mixed berries (blackberries, blueberries), marinated in 1 tsp. sugar and 1 ounce Grand Marnier for 20 minutes
*fresh mint
*ice

Shake all ingredients, except for berries and club soda, with ice.
Strain into a tall glass filled with crushed ice.
Add a splash of soda.
Garnish with mixed marinated berries.
Top with a mint sprig.

ENJOY!

I should be drunk by 4pm, Saturday afternoon.



earlier / next