10.12.07 :: 9:36 am


two healthy ovaries and an "extremely healthy" uterus later, I have a prescription for the babymaking drugs in my hand.
I start them tonight.

And I can't believe I'm here.

You know?
Like, less than four years ago I would have never imagined myself even capable of envisioning pregnancy.
Of course, I was involved in A LOT of emotional and physical asshattery back then.

I'm glad I had the presence of mind to wait.

Even if it makes it harder to get knocked up now, it was the best decision.

Ryan is Mr. Cool, as per usual. I'm not sure if he really understands what is about to happen.
But that may be a good thing. He takes things as they come. He's a very "crossing the bridge when he gets there" kind of dude.

And so therefore I don't have to tell him about follicles or LH surges or basal temperatures.
Let's just do the do and see what's what.

And doing the do we do.

Fingers crossed! Fingers crossed for everything we're getting ourselves into.

xo.

earlier / next