09.22.03 :: 2:48 pm


I wish I had taken pictures. Because I don't remember any of it, and it's like Mark wasn't even there.

I do remember one thing, though. Him twirling me around most proficiently on the dance floor to "Just Like Heaven."

I should not like him this much, but I do. No one's ever flown in from anywhere just to see me for one night.

He gave me such a good feeling that night. Like, internally combustible sparks a flying luminous explosions type of stuff.

It's been a long time since someone did it for me in such a way.

Whatever his agenda, it doesn't matter. Just that one gesture, just showing up and shocking the hell out of me... no matter what happens, it was all worth it for that.

I spent Sunday recovering, eating pierogies and watching terrible teen movies: "This one is the best of the ballet/hip-hop movies, EVER!"

I am 28.

earlier / next