07.06.04 :: 9:14 am


What a fucking great weekend!

First of all, my Motherland Greece took home the European Cup 1-0. Moo and I went to Astoria to be in the midst of Greektown and the insanity and it was truly a hilarious, fun, crazy display of pride and Greek swear-words.

We had a little mini barbecue on my deck on the 4th of July. Just me, Lemur, Moo and Moo's friend. We watched fireworks from my rooftop and Moo made lemon cilantro chicken on the grill. Yum.

Moo and I went to the beach. He made a super iPod beach mix that I need to get my hot little hands on.

And he found a way to hack my DVD player to play all region DVD's, bless his nerdy little brain.

It was a fabulous, lazy weekend. Filled to the brim with good shit.

I can't even wait to stop keeping Moo at arm's length. The probation period ends in approximately two weeks.

And then it's full on love, yo.

earlier / next