10.17.07 :: 9:51 am


oh my god that was AWESOME.

the movie was so-so, I mean it was scary and shot beautifully and looked like an art masterpiece, but the dialogue sucked.

But the afterparty was really fun.

Gray and I hung out in a corner with a couple of his buddies who are horror movie directors and then later on (and presumably because we were the coolest horror nerds in the joint), we were joined by one of the stars of the movie Grindhouse. She was fun and drunk and totally not a "Hollywood" personality. Her purse? Dickies.

There were many Hollywood types there and retardedly skinny women and in general a LOT of douchebaggery but our little group made it fun and hilarious and we entertained ourselves really well.

And I brushed elbows with Josh Hartnett who is taller than I imagined and also very very handsome. But also sporting unfortunate facial hair.

Anyway.
A terrific night all in all.

Back to Hump Day Reality lameness.

earlier / next