2001-05-03 :: 11:14 a.m.


I think I took too much Tylenol last night because I feel kind of out-of-body right now, like I might float away if I stand up. I better strap myself down with packing tape.

***
Ruby's grad school graduation is next weekend. Ruby in a cap and gown. Scholarly. Me, Laurie, and a whole bunch of us are going to get sauced and hoot and holler at her. Apparently, though, according to NYU, she still owes them money so she doesn't actually have the cap and gown yet.
"I would rather poke my eyeballs out and set them on fire than deal with the bursar at this point."
She also has a date with the Bad Kissing Ambiguously Gay Artist on Friday night:
"You're a masochist, you know that?"
"Definitely. Well, if I start getting annoyed, I can always say 'First of all, you're a bad kisser. Second of all, are we straight? Let's suss this out.'"
"Good idea."
"What time is it? Let's get mimosas."

***
I'm getting mimosas.

earlier / next