2001-05-02 :: 11:18 a.m.


I will not complain I will not complain or be upset I will just state the facts just to get them off my chest and then that will be it...

Flood. Flood 2001. In my apartment. Water. Soaking everything. My computer, printer, video camera... everything... everything wet.

I blow dried, I cried, my printer is laying in a pool of its own black blood, inky mess, all over the floor, pools of water, broken pipe...

And my computer. Tech support said to leave it alone to dry for two days before attempting to turn it on. And even if it does turn on after two days, that's nt to say there hasn't been permanent damage.

So, what can you do? Get reimbursed by the slumlord (oh hopefully, hopefully, dear sweet Jesus), and move on. But I'm sad. A lot of work that was important to me was on that computer. A lot of my stupid little projects that really meant something.

I refuse to complain. OK, this sucks, but it will pass. I can still create other stuff. It's not like my abilities got short circuited here.

This is just too hard right now.

earlier / next