2001-04-24 :: 4:32 p.m.


I started this diaryland business because I wanted to store some thoughts in a place where they could be kept secret if I wanted them to be.

Do I write differently knowing that more people have found my page? Maybe. But I try really hard not to. I try not to let it change what I write because in the end, this is still my thing, and I still like doing it. And I like being honest here.

Given that, I would never, ever, in a million years mess with people's heads or even want to bother doing that in the first place. I feel like I've been here too long to even go there. It's just a place to unload some thoughts during a very boring work day.

There is no plot to hurt people. And I feel really bad that someone thinks it is. If it's any reassurance, I don't want you to go if you don't really want to go.

If you've had half as much fun writing as I have, you shouldn't stop.

I'm okay, you're okay. We cool, Sweet T.

earlier / next