2001-04-01 :: 2:59 p.m.


Don't you just love how sproingy everything smells after it rains?

Amanda's party last night was fun. Except the part where Lawyer Boy kept telling me every thirty minutes that I don't seem like myself and that it seems like I'm putting on a smile and a laugh but inderneath I'm sad. Yeah, OK. And you are...? I haven't spoken to you in how many years? Oh, but you're totally qualified to pass judgments on my fucking psychological state of mind. Great, I'll cut you a check when the hour's up, Doctor. Whatever.

Afterwards, Drummer Boy showed up and we went to Chloe's house, a friend of his, who just turned 30 and they had rented a karaoke machine and people were going to town on that thing. I fulfilled my drunken karaoke responsibility with Olivia Newton-John's "Physical." Yes. Yes, I did. And it got a standing ovation.

Drummer Boy must have been reading my mind last night because he went back to being the charming adorable Drummer Boy I like, and all was good and fun with the world.

I'm ready for summer.


earlier / next